A Busy Life

Hi. My name is Josiah Roberts Coppenger. This is the first time that I have actually sat down to write a blog! I’m excited. When you see the content of this blog you’ll understand why it took me so long to write. I lead a busy life. I’m sure that those of you reading this are rolling your eyes. But the only reason that you are doing this is because you have forgotten how big of a week it is when you discover that you have an arm! I didn’t even know that arms existed, much less that I would have one of my own. I’m not sure what to do with it yet, but I’m figuring it out as fast as I can. Btw, I’m open to any advice concerning this issue (and I think that there is something very similar to an arm on the other side, although I’m having trouble focusing on that side). I could go on, but typing with these pudgy little fingers takes forever (and I still haven’t figured out what my arm is for!). 

Here are a couple of pictures of the things that fill my day. I start the day excited about what God has for me. New days, new discoveries, and all that stuff…

 

Excited about a new day

 

I enjoy reading even at this early age. My great Mom always challenges and entertains me with her great book selection (although I have to say that I am a little embarrassed that I’m not strong enough to sit up).

 

Reading

 

Sometimes I find myself in deep contemplation when Mom reads to me. Here I remember being overwhelmed by the caterpillar’s ability to eat through everything! It is almost too much to bear!

 

Wow

 

After a hard morning of learning, feeding, and screaming my brains out, I like to relax at the pool. Mom is very gracious to rub me down while I bask in my glory.

 

Swimming pool

 

I do lots of different things at night. When I’m not trying to impress my parents with my vocal cord range, I like to hang out with my Dad and his friends. Here is one of his best friends O-town. He and his wife are supposed to be having a friend for me in the near future.  

 

O Town

 

After all of this, I’m usually so tired! I play hard and I sleep hard. Unfortunately, someone snuck into our house and played a practical joke on me. One day I’ll like frogs again I’m sure, but it is still too soon.

 

Froggi

Bottoms up

 

So this is a little peak into my life. I hope you enjoyed it. 

-Josiah Coppenger

 

 

4 responses to “A Busy Life

  • Sean Gould

    Nice first blog Josiah! Keep up the good work…

  • Granny Shusha

    How wonderful is this? I knew you were precocious! And haven’t you grown so much. Life is so exciting and I just want to give you a little hint that after you figure out your arms, you’ll find these cool things at the end of them that are really amazing. Not only can these things, called hands, type but they can pick up bits of stuff off of the floor (though, probably, not at your house, but come to mine and you’ll find a plethora of options) and put them in your mouth. And, what a find that is!!

    You have grown so much and I can’t wait to see you, hold you and kiss you many, many times!

    Love,
    Granny

  • Lisa Jones

    Too funny! Josiah is so talented at such a young age…already knowing how to type and all. I love the picture of him smiling!!

  • The Lankfords

    Hey Coppengers,
    Love the blog and wanted you to know that we started one as well. This is a fun way for us to keep up with our little guys. What a cutie little Josiah is, can’t wait for he and Colby to meet. Love The Lankfords
    http://www.ourlittlebuddies.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

