Josiah’s Life at 6 months: A Full Day with a Few Firsts

I know there’s a few of you out there that don’t live close enough to know what my days look like in my ripe old age. So, this little post is to give you a little bit of an idea. 

I like to start my days off with a healthy breakfast. I’ve found some of the arguments that my Aunt Chesed has made about Fiber very compelling. Also, I want to build healthy habits, like eating fiber, into my life at an early age (especially since my Mom seems so concerned about my “regularity”). 

 

After breakfast I like to go out for some exercise. Between you and me, my thighs are out of control and I look like I have rubber bands around my wrists and ankles. I guess I’ve always been a little hesitant to get out in the hot summer sun with my fair skin. Thankfully, my Grandparents brought me back a nice hat from an undisclosed location. I’m wearing it in the picture below. Now, I think I’ll be ready for basketball season! 

Like I said before, I’m not in the best shape. I can’t stay outside all day long. Anyways, I think it was the Apostle Paul who said that “while bodily training is of some value, godliness is of value in every way, as it holds promise for the present life and also for the life to come”. That’s why I like to spend my afternoons being shaped by godly men. Here I am listening to one of my favorite men, a young Billy Graham. 

 

Dr. Graham is great! But, all of this activity makes me pretty hungry. Instead of including a picture of me eating dinner, I decided to go the extra mile for y’all. So, for your viewing pleasure, I put together a video of me taking my very first bite of cereal, my first drink of water from a cup, and my first tasting of guacamole. As you’ll notice, things progressively got worse. In the first section, I’m not sure if I like the cereal at the beginning. But then I decide that I love it! I kind of wanted to eat the bowl too! In the second section, I begin to question my parent’s love for me when I taste water. I don’t say this in the video with my mouth, but my face communicates it. The final section was the hardest for me to go through. I almost had to bring in a stunt double, but none of my friends are born yet that would do it. Needless to say, guacamole wasn’t an early favorite. Hope you enjoy the video and have enjoyed the post. Take Care!

3 responses to “Josiah’s Life at 6 months: A Full Day with a Few Firsts

Leave a Reply

