Spring Has Sprung!

We have had some amazing weather here in Louisville and Josiah is thoroughly enjoying spending time outdoors.  We have been taking lots of walks, playing out on the patio and we even went swimming at the indoor pool at the Seminary.  The grass is greener, flowers are starting to bloom and I get to wake up to the sound of birds chirping-so wonderful!  Here are a few pics of our latest adventures. 

Yee-haw!!  Cowboy Josiah

Josiah with “crazy, i just woke up from my nap” hair

We’ve been experimenting with potential hairstyles for Josiah.  What do you think about this one?

Playing outside on the patio.

Showing off his fancy new red Chuck Taylor hi-tops from Shusha and Grandpa.  Isn’t he the cutest?!!

Here I am at 28 weeks.  We’re still working on a name for baby girl, but we will let y’all know when we do finally decide!

5 responses to “Spring Has Sprung!

  • Theresa

    1. I love Josiah’s hair – I vote yes for the mohawk
    2. I also love his sassy stance in the pic with the red shoes
    3. You are, quite possibly, the most beautiful pregnant woman ever- you are glowing and gorgeous!

    Can’t wait to catch up!

  • Lisa Jones

    I’m pretty sure I look the same as you at 20 weeks….awesome!! I feel another 10 pounder coming! Josiah looks so much like Jed! I know I always say that, but oh my!

  • Granny Shusha

    Josiah looks so big! I can’t wait to see him running around in his red high tops. He does look like his handsome daddy, and I hope his sister looks like his beautiful mother!

    Thanks for the wonderful pictures. Love you all!

  • whatisupdoc

    Abby voted for the Mohawk–she likes a man with some good hair…plus she could probably stand next to him with a mohawk of her own! And I must say publicly that you look amazing–seriously just beautiful!

  • Cami

    Just love those Chuck’s! Nathan says Josiah can come over anytime and bat that snail in his face–he just loves it! Josiah, someday Nathan will be able to move and y’all can do “boy” stuff together, just hang in there…

Leave a Reply

